Jagran Josh Logo
  1. Home
  2. |  
  3. SSC 2018|  

List of SSC CGL 2016 examination centers

Sep 1, 2016 12:27 IST
    List of SSC CGL 2016 Examination Centers
    List of SSC CGL 2016 Examination Centers

    As SSC CGL exam 2016 is coming closer & decided to be held from 27th August 2016 to 11th September 2016. This SSC exam is to be conducted across a wide range of centers spread all over the country. This article gives you a glimpse about the authorized/ selected city for examination center in various regions.

    SSC usually opt a very basic strategy for allotting the center of examination. Candidates are normally allotted the center of examination opted by them while sub-center is allotted as per his ticket number. But, sometimes, There are more candidates in comparable to available capacity. In such case, SSC shifts such candidates to the nearest exam center of the applied examination center. In this context, Women and physically challenged candidates are exempted/ relaxed. They usually get the desired/filled examination center.

    A candidate must carefully indicate the centre in the Application Form with respect to the examination. A candidate must submit his/her application only to the concerned Regional/Sub Regional Office of the Commission under whose jurisdiction the Centre selected by him / her falls.

    Following table will give you a clear picture of the center of examination, its code and its subsequent address where application has been sent.


    Examination Centres & Centre Code

    Address to which the applications
    should be sent

    Agra (3001), Allahabad (3003), Bareilly (3005), Gorakhpur (3007), Kanpur (3009), Lucknow (3010), Meerut (3011), Varanasi (3013), Bhagalpur (3201), Muzaffarpur (3205), Patna (3206)

    Regional Director (CR), Staff Selection Commission, 21-23, Lowther Road, Allahabad,
    Uttar Pradesh-211 002.

    Gangtok (4001), Ranchi (4205), Barasat (4402), Berhampore (4403), Chinsurah (4405), Jalpaiguri (4408), Kolkata (4410), Malda (4412), Midnapur (4413), Siliguri (4415), Bhubaneshwar (4604), Cuttack (4605), Keonjhargarh (4606), Sambalpur (4609), Port Blair (4802)

    Regional Director (ER), Staff Selection Commission,1st MSO
    Building,(8th Floor) 234/4 . Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Road, Kolkata,
    West Bengal-700020

    Bangalore (9001), Dharwar (9004), Gulbarga (9005), Mangalore (9008), Mysore (9009), Kochi (9204), Kozhikode (Calicut) (9206), Thiruvananthapuram (9211), Thrissur (9212),

    Regional Director(KKR),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    1st Floor, “E” Wing, Kendriya Sadan,
    Koramangala, Bangalore,

    Almora (2001), Dehradun (2002), Haldwani (2003), Srinagar (Uttarakhand) (2004), Haridwar (2005) , Delhi (2201), Ajmer (2401), Alwar (2402), Bikaner (2404), Jaipur (2405), Jodhpur (2406), Kota (2407), Sriganganagar( 2408), Udaipur (2409)

    Regional Director (NR),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    Block No. 12, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road,
    New Delhi-110504

    Itanagar (5001), Dibrugarh (5102), Guwahati (Dispur)(5105), Jorhat (5107), Silchar (5111), Kohima (5302), Shillong (5401), Imphal (5501), Churachandpur (5502), Agartala (5601), Aizwal (5701)

    Regional Director(NER),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    HOUSEFED Complex, West End
    Block, Last Gate, Beltola Basistha
    Road, Dispur, Guwahati,
    Assam-781 006

    Guntur (8001), Hyderabad (8002), Kurnool (8003), Rajahmundry (8004), Tirupati (8006), Vishakhapatnam (8007), Chennai (8201), Coimbatore (8202), Madurai (8204), Tiruchirapalli (8206), Tirunelveli (8207), Puducherry (8401)

    Regional Director (SR),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    EVK Sampath Building, 2nd Floor, College Road, Chennai,
    Tamil Nadu-600006

    Ahmedabad (7001) Vadodara (7002), Rajkot (7006), Surat (7007), Bhavnagar (7009), Kutch (7010), Amravati (7201), Aurangabad (7202), Kolhapur (7203), Mumbai (7204), Nagpur(7205), Nanded (7206),Nashik (7207), Pune (7208), Thane(7210)Bhandara(7211),Chandrapur(7212),Akola(7213), Jalgaon(7214),Panaji(7801),

    Regional Director (WR),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    1st Floor, South Wing, Pratishta
    Bhawan, 101 M.K. Road, Mumbai,

    Bhopal(6001),Chindwara(6003),Guna(6004),Gwalior(6005),Indore (6006), Jabalpur(6007), Khandwa (6009), Ratlam(6011),Satna(6014), Sagar(6015), Ambikapur(6201), Bilaspur(6202) Jagdalpur(6203),Raipur(6204),Durg(6205),

    Dy. Director (MPR),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    “Nishant Vila” F. Jalvihar Colony,
    Raipur, Chhatisgarh-492001

    Anantnag(1001),Baramula(1002),Jammu(1004), Leh(1005),Rajouri(1006), Srinagar(J&K) (1007), Kargil (1008), Dodda(1009),Hamirpur (1202),Shimla(1203),Bhathinda(1401),Jalandhar(1402),Patiala(1403),Amritsar (1404),Chandigarh(1601),

    Dy. Director (NWR),
    Staff Selection Commission,
    Block No. 3, Gr. Floor, Kendriya
    Sadan, Sector-9, Chandigarh-160017

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    Newsletter Signup
    Follow us on
    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK

    Register to view Complete PDF