Germany’s Nico Rosberg won 2016 Bahrain Grand Prix

Apr 4, 2016 15:26 IST

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg of Germany on 3 April 2016 won the 2016 Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix. The final race was held at the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir near the capital Manama.

Rosberg's 16th Formula One victory was also his fifth in succession after he won the final 4 races of 2015 season and the 2016 Australian Grand Prix.

While Kimi Raikkonen of Finland stood at the second position, Britain’s Lewis Hamilton, winner of the 2015 Bahrain Grand Prix, secured the third place in the race.

Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) and Sergio Perez (Mexico) were at the 15th and 16th positions respectively.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App


Quick Digest

Who: 2016 Bahrain Grand Prix

Where: Sakhir , Bahrain

What: Won by Nico Rosberg

When: 3 April 2016

Is this article important for exams ? Yes10 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Nico Rosberg , Bahrain Grand Prix , formula 1 , Lewis Hamilton , Force India

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK