List of Gas - Fired Power stations in Wales

20-MAY-2013 11:18
    Name Coordinates Output
    Barry Power Station 51°24′29″N 3°13′43″W / 51.40806°N 3.22861°W / 51.40806; -3.22861 (Barry Power Station) 245MW
    Pembroke Power Station 51°40′59″N 4°59′18″W / 51.68306°N 4.98833°W / 51.68306; -4.98833 (Pembroke Power Station) 2000MW
    Port Talbot Power Station 51°35′46″N 3°46′52″W / 51.59611°N 3.78111°W / 51.59611; -3.78111 (Port Talbot Power Station) 1300MW
    Connah's Quay Power Station 53°13′56″N 3°04′53″W / 53.23222°N 3.08139°W / 53.23222; -3.08139 (Connah's Quay Power Station) 1380 MW
    Deeside Power Station 53°14′02″N 3°02′02″W / 53.23389°N 3.03389°W / 53.23389; -3.03389 (Deeside Power Station) 500 MW
    Shotton Power Station 53°14′02″N 3°01′58″W / 53.23389°N 3.03278°W / 53.23389; -3.03278 (Shotton Power Station) 210MW
    Baglan Bay power station 51°37′11″N 3°49′47″W / 51.61972°N 3.82972°W / 51.61972; -3.82972 (Baglan Bay power station) 870 MW
    Severn Power Station 51°32′52″N 2°58′35″W / 51.54778°N 2.97639°W / 51.54778; -2.97639 (Severn Power Station) 824MW

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK