CBSE class 10 students to study whole syllabus from 2017-2018 board exams

CBSE issued a circular stating that from coming academic session, CBSE Class 10 students will have to study whole syllabus for board exams. CBSE had already announced to make the Class 10 Board Exams manadatory. The remodeled structure of assessment for Class 10 has been put in place with effect from the Academic Session 2017-18.

Created On: May 3, 2017 09:44 IST
Modified On: May 3, 2017 10:18 IST

cbse class 10With the introduction of remodeled structure of assessment for class X, The Central Board of Secondary Assessment (CBSE), has decided to include the whole syllabus in CBSE class X Board Examination 2017-2018. As per the circular issued by the board, it will be manadatory for the students to score 33% marks in both theory and internal assessment to pass.

CBSE mandates two semester system for class 6-8 to bring in uniform test pattern from 2017-2018

Thus the dual scheme of examination for class X shall stand discontinued for students from the academic year 2017-18 and the students will be tested for the complete syllabus in the theory papers, as stated in the circular issued by the board.

According to the new structure, the board exams will carry 80 marks and internal assessment 20 marks.
The internal assessment will include three periodic written tests in each subject, instead of the four formative assessments, and the average of the best two tests would be taken for final marks submission.

CBSE makes NCERT Books mandatory for Class 1 to 12

In addition to the tests, five marks each will be designated to notebook submission and subject enrichment activities that could include tests like reading and listening, lab activities and practical work, and projects. "Students are used to the no-detention and tend to take exams lightly. The new format could change that and students will prepare better for the board exams ," said Kalpana Dwivedi, principal, St Joseph High School, Panvel.

In order to maintain discipline among students, CBSE has asked to grade the students on attendance, sincerity, behaviour and values. The same structured will be applied for classes VI to IX.

Uniform Assessment System replacing CCE in CBSE schools receives mixed reactions

Schools affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) will now have to follow a uniform assessment scheme that stipulates a two-semester system that would include half-yearly and annual examinations – from classes VI to IX. With the introduction of Uniform Assessment Structure the previous CCE pattern has been scrapped from the curriculum for classes VI to IX. Similar pattern followed for classes VI-VIII will help in building the confidence in the students to start preparing for class X board examination when they join the upper primary stage in class VI.

Hindi may soon be compulsory till class X in CBSE schools and KVs

CBSE warns schools to stop business of stationary items and uniforms

CBSE Class 10 Social Science Syllabus 2017-2018

CBSE Class 10 Science Syllabus 2017-2018

CBSE Class 10 Mathematics Syllabus 2017-2018

CBSE Class 10 English Communicative Syllabus 2017-2018

CBSE Class 10 English Language and Literature Syllabus 2017-2018

Jagran Play
रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश
ludo_expresssnakes_ladderLudo miniCricket smash
ludo_expresssnakes_ladderLudo miniCricket smash
Comment (0)

Post Comment

4 + 2 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.