List of Geothermal Power Stations

22-MAY-2013 11:34
    Station Country Capacity (MW)
    Bacman Power Station I  Philippines 110
    BLM Geothermal Plant  United States 100
    Calistoga Power Station  United States 176
    Cerro Prieto Geothermal Power Station I  Mexico 180
    Cerro Prieto Geothermal Power Station II  Mexico 220
    Cerro Prieto Geothermal Power Station III  Mexico 220
    Cerro Prieto Geothermal Power Station IV  Mexico 100
    Cerro Prieto Geothermal Power Station V  Mexico 100
    Darajat Power Station I  Indonesia 55
    Darajat Power Station II, III  Indonesia 200
    Dixie Valley Geothermal Power Station  United States 50
    The Geysers 5  United States 55
    The Geysers 6  United States 55
    The Geysers 7  United States 55
    The Geysers 8  United States 55
    The Geysers 9  United States 55
    The Geysers 10  United States 55
    The Geysers 11  United States 110
    The Geysers 12  United States 110
    The Geysers 13  United States 138
    The Geysers 14  United States 113
    The Geysers 16  United States 118
    The Geysers 17  United States 118
    The Geysers 18  United States 118
    The Geysers 20  United States 118
    Hellisheidi Power Station  Iceland 303
    Jermaghbyur Geothermal Power Plant  Armenia 150
    Kamojang Geothermal Power Plant I, II, III  Indonesia 140
    Kamojang Geothermal Power Plant IV  Indonesia 63
    Kawerau Power Station  New Zealand 100
    Krafla Power Station  Iceland 60
    Linhir Geothermal Power Plant  Papua New Guinea 55
    Mahanagdong Power Station  Philippines 180
    Malitbog Power Station  Philippines 233
    Mindanao Power Station I  Philippines 52
    Mindanao Power Station II  Philippines 54
    Mount Salak  Indonesia 180
    Mutnovskaya Power Station  Russia 50
    Navy I Geothermal Plant  United States 102
    Navy II Geothermal Plant  United States 100
    Nesjavellir Geothermal Power Station  Iceland 120
    Nga Awa Purua Power Station  New Zealand 132
    Olkaria II Geothermal Power Plant  Kenya 105
    Olkaria III Geothermal Power Plant  Kenya 84[11]
    Ohaaki Power Station  New Zealand 104
    Palinpinon Power Station I  Philippines 113
    Palinpinon Power Station II  Philippines 80
    Poihipi Power Station  New Zealand 55
    Reykjanes Power Station  Iceland 150
    Salton Sea Power Station  United States 185
    San Jacinto Tizate Geothermal Power Plant  Nicaragua 72[13]
    Serrazzano Power Station  Italy 60
    Svartsengi Power Station  Iceland 77
    Miravalles Power Station  Costa Rica 100
    Tiwi Power Station A  Philippines 110
    Tiwi Power Station B  Philippines 110
    Tiwi Power Station C  Philippines 110
    Tongonan 1 Power Station  Philippines 113
    Upper Mahiao Power Station  Philippines 125
    Valle Secolo power station  Italy 120
    Wairakei Power Station  New Zealand 181
    Wayang Windu Geothermal Power Station  Indonesia 227

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK