List of Power stations in Hong Kong

25-APR-2013 12:01
    Name Capacity Year(s) built Type Status
    Black Point Power Station 2500 MW 1996–2006 Gas Active
    Castle Peak Power Station 4108 MW 1981–1990 Coal; Oil-Gas Active
    Lamma Power Station 3755 MW 1981–1982 Coal Active
    Penny's Bay Power Station 300 MW 1992 Diesel-Gas Active
    Hunghum Power Station 75 kW 1903 Coal Closed
    Hok Un Power Station  ? 1940 Oil Closed
    Tsing Yi Power Station 1520 MW 1969 Oil; Gas Closed 1990s
    Wan Chai Power Station 50 kW 1890 Coal Closed 1922
    North Point Power Station A 3 MW 1919 Coal Closed 1989
    North Point Power Station B 30 MW 1958 Coal Closed 1989
    North Point Power Station C 60 MW 1966 Oil Closed 1989
    Ap Lei Chau Power Station 750 MW 1968 Oil Closed 1989; generator moved to Lamma and decommissioned 1984–1989
    Lamma Winds 800 kW 2006 Wind Active

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK