List of SAARC Summits

13-MAY-2014 16:45

    Here you can find the list of SAARC summits, their years and the venues. It will help you in getting more marks in the upcoming competitive exams such as IAS/ PCS, Banking and SSC.

      Year Venue
    First 1985 Dhaka (Bangladesh)
    Second 1986 Bangalore (India)
    Third 1987 Kathmandu (Nepal)
    Fourth 1988 Islamabad (Pakistan)
    Fifth 1990 Male (Maldives)
    Sixth 1991 Colombo (Sri Lanka)
    Seventh 1993 Dhaka (Bangladesh)
    Eighth 1995 New Delhi (India)
    Ninth 1996/1997 Maldives
    Tenth 1998 Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Eleventh 2002 Kathmandu, Nepal
    Twelfth 2004 Islamabad, Pakistan
    Thirteenth 2005 Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Fourteenth 2007 New Delhi, India
    Fifteenth 2008 Colombo, Sri Lanka
    Sixteenth 2010 Thimpu, Bhutan
    Seventeenth 2011 Addu City, Maldives

    The eighteenth SAARC summit will be held at Kathmandu, Nepal.

    Ready to test your knowledge on SAARC Summits?


    Read more:SAARC summit , IAS/PCS , Dhaka

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK