CTET Exam Scheme for Paper II - Elementary Stage (for Classes VI to VIII)

Jagranjosh is providing exam scheme of CTET exam for Paper II (for Classes VI to VIII) Elementary Stage for the candidates preparing for CTET Exam.

Created On: Oct 29, 2015 18:11 IST

Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) has been organised by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) Delhi twice a year, usually in the months of February and September since the year of 2011. In each exam lacs of candidates from all India appear this teacher certification test and those qualified apply to various schools of central as well as state government schools across the country.

With CTET exam two different levels have been decided, one, determining eligibility for primary school teacher, i.e. for classes I to V, and second for teacher for classes VI to VIII. Accordingly, there are two papers, Paper –I and Paper-II in CTET exam respectively. Candidates interested in pursuing their career in primary school teacher (i.e. for classes I to V) should attempt Paper – I, while those who want to teach in classes VI to VIII, should attempt Paper –II.

Jagranjosh is providing exam scheme of CTET exam for Paper II (for Classes VI to VIII) Elementary Stage as below-

Paper II (for Classes VI to VIII) Elementary Stage:

Duration of examination – 2.30 hours

Structure and Content (All Compulsory): (Appendix I)

(i) Child Development & Pedagogy (compulsory) - 30 MCQs / 30 Marks

(ii) Language I (compulsory) - 30 MCQs / 30 Marks

(iii) Language II (compulsory) - 30 MCQs / 30 Marks

(iv) Mathematics and Science - 60 MCQs / 60 Marks (for Mathematics and Science teacher)

(v) Social Studies/Social Science - 60 MCQs / 60 Marks (for Social Studies/Social Science teacher)

*For any other teacher – either (IV) or (V)

 Total - 150 MCQs / 150 Marks

Nature and standard of questions:

The test items on Child Development and Pedagogy will focus on educational psychology of teaching and learning, relevant to the age group of 11-14 years.

They will focus on understanding the characteristics, needs and psychology of diverse learners, interaction with learners and the attributes and qualities of a good facilitator of learning.

The Test items in Language I will focus on the proficiencies related to the medium of instruction.

The Test items in language II will focus on the elements of language, communication and comprehension abilities.

Language II will be a language other than Language I. A candidate may choose any one language as Language I and other as Language II from the available language options and will be required to specify the same in the Confirmation Page.

The Test items in Mathematics and Science, and Social Studies/Social Science will focus on the concepts, problem solving abilities and pedagogical understanding of the subjects.

The test items of Mathematics and Science will of 30 marks each. The test items will be evenly distributed over different divisions of the syllabus of that subject as prescribed for classes VI - VIII by the NCERT.

The questions in the test for Paper II will be based on the topics prescribed in syllabus of the NCERT for classes VI - VIII but their difficulty standard as well as linkages, could be up to the Senior Secondary stage.

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 0 =