Aadhaar Number made Mandatory for CBSE Classes IX and XI Online Registration

CBSE has made it mandatory to enter Aadhaar number while registering online for classes 9 and 11. CBSE has asked all its affiliated schools to register themselves before proceeding with online submission. Check out the registration procedure and other assessment related details here in this article.

Updated: Oct 5, 2017 16:55 IST
Adhar number mandatory for CBSE class IX & XI registration
Adhar number mandatory for CBSE class IX & XI registration

According to a circular released by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) which notified the various schools to register online for class 9 and class 11, it’s mandatory to provide the Aadhaar number for board exam registration from 2017-18.

CBSE has asked all its affiliated schools to register themselves before proceeding with online submission. As per the by-laws of registration those stated in the circular, the adhaar number field provided in online system is mandatory. Wherever Aadhaar number is not available; Aadhaar enrollment number can be provided. 

Importance of Aadhaar Card in a Student’s Life

“Candidates residing in states where Aadhaar enrolment isn't being done can provide their bank details in lieu of Aadhaar.”, added the circular.

Schools can use the password and 'Affiliation Number' as user ID already available with them. Whereas, the newly affiliated schools should contact the concerned Regional Office of the CBSE for obtaining password.

It is for the first time, the Board has made Aadhar number compulsory for registration which seems to be the board’s part in the government's effort to link the Aadhaar number to all important accounts of the Indian citizens.

How to register for CBSE Class 9 and Class 11:

The online registrations for regular candidates of Class 9 and Class 11 can be done on the official website of board, the details for which can be collected here.

Changed Exam Pattern for Class 9th:

Bringing an end to the dual system of assessment in classes 9th and 10th and bringing back the boards, the CBSE has introduced the new assessment system which will have an 80 marks component for Class 9 Annual examination in all scholastic subjects along with a 20 marks component of Internal Assessment (IA). IA comprises Periodic Tests (PT) with weightage of 10 marks, Notebook Submission of 5 marks and Subject Enrichment Activities of 5 marks. There is mandatory minimum passing 33 % for theory, internal assessment separately. To get more details about the changed exam pattern, click here.

You may also like to read:

CBSE Class 10 New Exam Pattern 2017-2018

CBSE Class 9 Syllabus 2017-2018: All Subjects

Jagran Play
रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश
ludo_expresssnakes_ladderLudo miniCricket smash
ludo_expresssnakes_ladderLudo miniCricket smash

Related Categories

Comment (0)

Post Comment

1 + 2 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.