ICC World Cup 2023 All Teams and Squads List

Cricket World Cup 2023: Check here for the full team squad of all the countries playing in the ICC World Cup.
Get here all the details about All Team Squads for the Cricket World Cup 2023
Get here all the details about All Team Squads for the Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup 2023 All Team Squads and Players: The biggest and grandest sports tournament in cricket, the quadrennial World Cup is set to commence on October 5. Just a few days are left before the fans get to witness another spectacular season of the Cricket World Cup, full of high-pressure games, edge-of-the-seat chases, explosive batting, suffocating bowling and more sports action.

Ten top teams of the world will participate in the ICC World Cup, with India hosting the tournament. As a two time-champion (1983, 2011) and the 3rd ranked ODI team in the world, India will enjoy the home advantage. Five-time winners Australia and defending champs England are also the favourites to win the 2023 World Cup.

The teams have begun releasing the official squads, starting with India. 28 September is the last date for teams to finalise their playing 15. South Africa, Netherlands, England and New Zealand have also announced their official squads, while Australia has unveiled its provisional players list. The remaining countries Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will likely declare their final team squads after the end of Asia Cup 2023.

You can check out the full player list for all countries here.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets

India Team Squad

India is hosting the 2023 Cricket World Cup and was the first team to announce its official squad. It includes all the star players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jaspirt Bumrah. There were a few disappointments too, in the exclusion of Sanju Samson and Yuzvendra Chahal.

  1. Rohit Sharma(Captain)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. KL Rahul (WC)
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ishan Kishan (WC)
  10. Axar Patel
  11. Shardul Thakur
  12. Jasprit Bumrah
  13. Kuldeep Yadav
  14. Mohammed Shami
  15. Mohammed Siraj
ICC World Cup 2023 India Team Announced

Australia Team Squad

Australia was the first team to announce its provisional squad and second after India to finalise the playing-15. Pat Cummins will lead the team and the likes of David Warner, Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell.

  • Pat Cummins (Captain)
  • Sean Abbott
  • Ashton Agar
  • Alex Carey (WK)
  • Cameron Green
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Josh Inglis (WK)
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa
ICC World Cup 2023 Australia Team Announced

England Team Squad

England is the current title holder of the ICC Cricket World Cup and has released its squad details on 17 September. The final playing 15 wasn't expected to be any different but England Cricket made a surprise decision to drop Jason Roy and pick Harry Brook in his place.

  1. Jos Buttler (captain)
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Gus Atkinson
  4. Jonny Bairstow
  5. Sam Curran
  6. Liam Livingstone
  7. Dawid Malan
  8. Adil Rashid
  9. Joe Root
  10. Harry Brook
  11. Ben Stokes
  12. Reece Topley
  13. David Willey
  14. Mark Wood
  15. Chris Woakes

ICC World Cup 2023 England Team

Pakistan Team Squad

*To Be Announced Soon

ICC World Cup 2023 Pakistan Team

New Zealand Team Squad

New Zealand was the third team to reveal is official squad. Kane Williamson will lead the team and look to finally clinch their maiden title after finishing as runner ups in the last two ICC Cricket World Cups.

  1. Kane Williamson (Captain
  2. Trent Boult
  3. Mark Chapman
  4. Devon Conway
  5. Lockie Ferguson
  6. Matt Henry
  7. Tom Latham
  8. Daryl Mitchell
  9. Jimmy Neesham
  10. Glenn Phillips
  11. Rachin Ravindra
  12. Mitch Santner
  13. Ish Sodhi
  14. Tim Southee
  15. Will Young

ICC World Cup 2023 New Zealand Team

Sri Lanka Team Squad

*To Be Announced Soon

ICC World Cup 2023 Sri Lanka Team

Bangladesh Team Squad

*To Be Announced Soon

South Africa Team Squad

  1. Temba Bavuma (Captain)
  2. Gerald Coetzee
  3. Quinton de Kock
  4. Reeza Hendricks
  5. Marco Jansen
  6. Heinrich Klaasen
  7. Keshav Maharaj
  8. Aiden Markram
  9. David Miller
  10. Lungi Ngidi
  11. Andile Phehlukwayo
  12. Kagiso Rabada
  13. Tabraiz Shamsi
  14. Rassie van der Dussen
  15. Lizaad Williams
ICC World Cup 2023 South Africa Team

Afghanistan Team Squad

Afghanistan team is rising fast in the rankings and gives tough competition to any other team. They nearly knocked out hosts Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup 2023 in a close game. The likes of Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan are internationally acclaimed players. Another reason to look forward to Afghanistan's games, especially with India is because of Naveen ul-Haq's rivalry with Virat Kohli after the IPL 2023.

  1. Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain)
  2. Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  3. Ibrahim Zadran
  4. Riaz Hassan
  5. Rahmat Shah
  6. Najibullah Zadran
  7. Mohammad Nabi
  8. Ikram Alikhil
  9. Azmatullah Omarzai
  10. Rashid Khan
  11. Mujeeb ur Rahman
  12. Noor Ahmad
  13. Fazalhaq Farooqi
  14. Abdul Rahman
  15. Naveen-ul-Haq

Netherlands Team Squad

  1. Scott Edwards (c)
  2. Max O'Dowd
  3. Bas de Leede
  4. Vikram Singh
  5. Teja Nidamanuru
  6. Paul van Meekeren
  7. Colin Ackermann
  8. Roelof van der Merwe
  9. Logan van Beek
  10. Aryan Dutt
  11. Ryan Klein
  12. Wesley Barresi
  13. Saqib Zulfiqar
  14. Shariz Ahmad
  15. Sybrand Engelbrecht


How many teams will play in the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup?

10 Teams will participate in the 2023 Cricket World Cup - India, Australia, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

Who is in the team India squad for ICC World Cup 2023?

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj And Kuldeep Yadav.

Who are the players in team Australia squad for the 2023 ICC World Cup?

Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Who are the players in Team England's squad for the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, and Chris Woakes.
Get the latest General Knowledge and Current Affairs from all over India and world for all competitive exams.
Jagran Play
खेलें हर किस्म के रोमांच से भरपूर गेम्स सिर्फ़ जागरण प्ले पर
Jagran PlayJagran PlayJagran PlayJagran Play